Skip to Content
California State University, Long BeachCalifornia State University, Long Beach

Staff Human Resources Contacts

Human Resources Management

Administrative Function Contact Phone Email
Associate Vice President Scott Apel (562) 985-8716 Scott.Apel@csulb.edu
Staff HR Analyst - AVP Support, Worker's Compensation Support, Fee Waiver, Recognition Programs, Permanent Status Letters and Staff Emeriti Program Berta Hanson (562) 985-8716 Berta.Hanson@csulb.edu

Staff Human Resources

Administrative Function Contact Phone Email
Director, Staff Human Resources Nancy Torres (562) 985-2299 Nancy.Torres@csulb.edu

Leave Of Absences Administration and Non-Recruitment Appointments

Administrative Function Contact Phone Email
Staff HR Analyst - Leave of Absence Administration, Leave of Absences Counseling, PTF Processing for Non-Recruitment Activity, Generate Non-Recruitment Related Appointment Letters, Staff Appointment End Date Report and Subpoenas. Roxanna Roa (562) 985-8259 Roxanna.Roa@csulb.edu
Staff HR Coordinator - Front Office Reception, Telephone Inquiries Leave of Absences Support, and Applicant Processing. ASM and Appointment Letter Signature List. Stephanie Juanillo (562) 985-4031 Stephanie.Juanillo@csulb.edu

Staff Employee Relations, Training and Recognition Programs

Administrative Function Contact Phone Email
Associate Director, Employee Relations and Training Neil Iacono (562) 985-7161 Neil.Iacono@csulb.edu
Employee Relations Specialist - Contract Interpretations Units 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9. Release Time Requests, Investigations, Performance Evaluations, Performance Coaching and Consultation. Orathai Zavaleta (562) 985-8231 Orathai.Zavaleta@csulb.edu
Training Manager - Professional and Organizational Development, Design, Assessment, Analysis, and Staff Recognition Programs. Stacey Schack (562) 985-1052 Stacey.Schack@csulb.edu

Classification/ Compensation and Employment Services

Administrative Function Contact Phone Email
Associate Director, Classification/Compensation/Employment Karen Kerr (562) 985-5640 Karen.Kerr@csulb.edu

Classification / Compensation

Administrative Function Contact Phone Email
Manager, Classifications and Compensation Programs and Administrative Services Manager - ASM Responsibilities, Classification Review Management 3 Year Cycle Review Administration, Salary Administrative In Range Progression, Unit 4 Bonus Program, Stipends, Salary Surveys, Implementation of New Classification Standards, Staff Reassignments, Department's Reorganization and MPP Compensation. Gina Caywood (562) 985-8326 Gina.Caywood@csulb.edu
Classification/Compensation Analyst - Classification Reviews and Appeals, Classification Reviews for Recruitment, External Salary Surveys, Classification & Compensation Programs Support & Communications. Kristin Pierce (562) 985-8342 Kristin.Pierce@csulb.edu
Classification/Compensation Specialist - Classification/Compensation Support and Communications, Classification Review for Recruitment, Salary Surveys, Stipend/Bonus Processing, Classification Reviews, Reassignment Processing, 3 Year Cycle Review Coordination. Liesl Fletes (562) 985-1795 Liesl.Fletes@csulb.edu

Employment Services

Administrative Function Contact Phone Email
Employment Specialist - Staff and Management Staffing, Recruitment Consultation, Training and Support, Candidate Sourcing, Job Announcements, Advertising Resources, Applicant Screening, Live Scan, Search Firms Consultations and Salary Offer Consultations Kristin Jaeger (562) 985-5780 Kristin.Jaeger@csulb.edu
Staff HR Coordinator - Office Coordinator, Recruitment Support, Appointment Letters, Telephone Inquiries, Recruitment Advertising, Applicant and Recruitment Reports, NEO & NEST Scheduling, License/Certificate Reports, ASM and Appointment Letter Signature List. Amanda Allen (562) 985-8255 Amanda.Allen@csulb.edu