Skip to Content
California State University, Long BeachCalifornia State University, Long Beach

Resource Planning Task Force
2010-11 Membership

Non-Voting Co-Chairs

  • Don Para, Interim Provost and Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs
  • Mary Stephens, Vice President for Administration and Finance

Voting Members

  • Carl Fisher, Chair, Faculty Personnel Policies Council
  • Keith Freesemann, Chair, Program Assessment and Review Council
  • Chris Brazier, Chair, Curriculum and Educational Policies Council
  • Patricia Kearney, Chair, University Resources Council
  • Praveen Soni, Chair, Academic Senate
  • Sharon Taylor, Representative, Division of Administration and Finance
  • Mary Ann Takemoto, Representative, Division of Student Services
  • Toni Beron, Representative, Division of University Relations and Development
  • Barbara Sinclair, Staff Representative, Academic Senate
  • Chris Chavez, President, Associated Students, Inc.


  • Teri Yamada, Representative, California Faculty Association


  • David Dowell, Vice Provost and Director of Strategic Planning
  • Marianne Hata, Assistant Vice President, Academic Resources, Academic Affairs
  • Ted Kadowaki, Associate Vice President, Budget and University Services
  • Maggie Wang, Budget Director, Administration and Finance