Skip to Content
California State University, Long BeachCalifornia State University, Long Beach

Resource Planning Task Force
2015-16 Membership

Non-Voting Co-Chairs

  • David Dowell, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Mary Stephens, Vice President for Administration and Finance

Voting Members

  • Jalal Torabzadeh, Chair, Faculty Personnel Policies Council
  • Keith Freesemann, Chair, Program Assessment and Review Council
  • Tianjiao Qiu, Chair, Curriculum and Educational Policies Council
  • Gary Griswold, Chair, University Resources Council
  • Praveen Soni, Chair, Academic Senate
  • Sharon Taylor, Representative, Division of Administration and Finance
  • Carmen Taylor, Representative, Division of Student Services
  • Michael Losquadro, Representative, Division of University Relations and Development
  • Nancy McGlothin, Staff Representative, Academic Senate
  • Joseph Phillips, President, Associated Students, Inc.


  • Douglas Domingo-Foraste, Representative, California Faculty Association


  • Dhushy Sathianathan, Interim Associate Vice President for Academic Planning
  • Marianne Hata, Assistant Vice President, Academic Resources, Academic Affairs
  • Ted Kadowaki, Associate Vice President, Budget and University Services
  • Jim Suguitan, Budget Director, Administration and Finance